Orange You Happy Juice

Generally I am horrible at making juice.  Maybe it’s because I get so excited that I end up juicing the entire contents of refrigerator into a brown sludge.  But I always choke it down because I think of how my Mother would shoot me for wasting $30 of produce.  But this juice.  This juice is a keeper.  I have to admit when I whipped this glass up I really had no expectations for it.  I actually assumed it wouldn’t be good.  How wrong was I!  It’s not made of any fancy or exotic or trendy fruits and veg.  Just your plain, old standbys of apples, oranges and carrots that we are probably all bored of since we grew up with them.  No, just me?  Well, either way, this juice is a brand new way to enjoy these timeless fruits and veg.

This juice is refreshing and a big boost of vitamins to jump start your day or amp up your dinner.  A huge punch of Vitamins A, B, C, E, K & Beta-Carotene along with Calcium, Iron, Phosphorus, Potassium, Magnesium, Zinc, and many more but I’m running out of breath!  Gosh, I feel healthier just looking at it!  And you don’t even need a juicer to make it.  You could use a blender and strain it through a fine-mesh sieve, nut milk bag, etc.  Or you could leave it thick like a smoothie.  Your choice.  I’m going to go whip up a batch right now and you should too.

Orange You Happy Juice

serves 1

  • 1 medium apple, any kind
  • 1 large orange, peeled
  • 2 medium or 1 large carrot, cleaned

Chop all ingredients into chunks small enough to fit into your juicer, juice, stir and enjoy!  Alternately, chop all fruit into chunks, pop into your blender and blend until smooth, strain through a fine-mesh sieve or nut milk bag, if desired, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

